top of page

Municipality of Meganisi

The Prigiponisa (Prince's Islands) is a small island complex on the east coast of Lefkada, off the Nidri. The complex includes the islands Meganisi (the largest), Scorpio, Scorpidi, Sparta, Madouri, Helloni, and Tsokari. The Prigiponisa belong to the complex of Tilevoides, which also includes the islands of Kalamos, Kastos, Arkoudi, and Atokos.

The Municipality of Meganisi includes the offshore islands of Skorpios and Sparti. It has an area of 22.356 km² and a total population of 1,041 at the 2011 census.

Meganisi, despite its small size, provides the residents and visitors with a wide range of services.

In recent years, it has been modernised and renewed through a series of major infrastructure projects, water infrastructure upgrades, a new waste management system, and road network upgrades without losing its picturesqueness and character.

Meganisi | Μεγανήσι
bottom of page